Greensleeves Returns with Biggest One Drop Anthems 2015 Compilation

After a four year hiatus, Greensleeves resurrects the popular compilation series The Biggest One Drop Anthems. This year’s approach is a little different. The 13-track-set -produced solely by Jamaica’s legendary music aficionado Clive Hunt (Stevie Wonder, Peter Tosh, Rolling Stones, The Wailers, Grace Jones & Jimmy Cliff) will feature all new material from some of the hottest roots and lover’s rock artists.

Fans can listen to exclusive music from reggae hitmakers like Luciano, Capleton, Richie Spice and Etana as well never-before-heard tracks from Jamaica’s rising stars like Jah 9, Yahsha, Raging Fyah, Ikaya, Iba Mahr and more. The renowned illustrator and Greensleeves’ go-to artist Tony McDermott created the album artwork.

Listen Luciano’s – His Imperial Majesty here:




Track Listing:

1. Sierre Leone – VP Hit Team

2. His Imperial Majesty – Luciano

3. Worth His Weight In Gold (Rally Round) – Ikaya

4. Stepping Out Of Babylon (Dub Mix) – Etana

5. Feeling Irie – Jah 9

6. King’s Highway – Jah Vinci

7. Long Road To Travel – Raging Fyah

8. Time Rough – Richie Spice

9. Take Control – Randy Valentine

10. Motive – Capleton

11. Fly Away To Love – Yahsha

12. Play With My Heart – Iba Mahr

13. Hit And Run 1 – VP Hit Team

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.