VP Records launches Strictly The Best Vol. 61 (STB Vol. 61)

Photo: Strictly The Best Volume 61 – Album Cover

VP Records launches Strictly The Best. Vol. 61 (STB Vol. 61). The latest edition to the long running compilation series includes new singles and music videos to support the November 20th launch. 

The video roll-out begins with the October 19th launch of the Richie Spice track “Murderer (featuring Dre Island),” the lyric video will premiere on the VP Records YouTube channel. The official music video for “Gimme A Light” from up and coming singer Bella Blair will debut on Friday, October 23rd. Music videos and commercial singles for Busy Signal “Seen It Before” on November 6 and Teejay “True Colors” on November 13th cap off the pre-release excitement for STB 61. 

Photo: Richie Spice

Strictly the Best is the annual compilation of emerging hits and breaking artists on the contemporary reggae scene. STB 61 is 24 of the hottest current and upcoming hits, ranging from Alborosie to Alkaline, from Bella Blair to Busy Signal. Fans of roots reggae, lovers rock and dancehall flock to the Strictly The Best brand with confidence. Established July 1991, Strictly The Best is the longest running compilation series in reggae.

Photo: Bella Blair

The two-disc set also features original illustrated artwork by Constantinos Pissourios @versioncos14 highlihgting sound system culture. “The DJs and sound systems have always been at the heart of reggae and dancehall” said Christopher Chin, CEO of VP Records and executive producer for the series. “The art on Strictly is a tribute to people who continue to support the music – selectors and DJs.”  

Strictly The Best Vol. 61 Tracklisting:

Disc 1:

  1. Unprecedented Time – Alborosie
  2. Murderer (feat. Dre Island) – Richie Spice
  3. Earth Rightful – Pressure
  4. Fire Blaze – Ginjah
  5. Raging Fire – Raging Fyah
  6. Gimme A Light – Bella Blair
  7. Caribbean Girl (feat. Romain Virgo) – Duane Stephenson
  8. Cheater – Maxi Priest
  9. Seems To Me I’m Losing You – Glen Washington
  10. Warm & Easy – Gyptian
  11. Ready To Play (feat. Tarrus Riley) – Jah9
  12. Little Green Apples – Christopher Martin

Disc 2:

  1. Live For The Summer – Busy Signal, Ajjii, Stylo G
  2. Drippin In Sauce – Demarco
  3. True Colors – TeeJay
  4. High Props – Alkaline
  5. Wonder – Intence
  6. Robot Taxi — I-Waata
  7. Rich – Daddy1
  8. Crime Scene – Gage
  9. Seen It Before – Busy Signal
  10. Rich – Masicka
  11. Likkle Bit A Money – Govana
  12. Try (feat. Bounty Killer) – Gyptian